Wednesday Hodgepodge

 

The Questions and the Answers

  1. What would you say is your biggest day to day challenge?

Right now, I would have to say breathing. Symptoms indicate that I have gone to the next stage of COPD. I deal with it as best I can. I do a lot of praying some days.

  1. May 16th is National Biographers Day. What’s a biography you really enjoyed reading? Is this a genre you read regularly?

I’m sure I’ve read biographies, but at the moment, I can’t think of one that I’ve read or enjoyed reading. I don’t often read biographies (not that I’m opposed to it). I do, however, read memoirs and enjoy them very much. I love to hear other people’s stories in their own words.

  1. How important is keeping a clean house? Do you need to de-clutter your life?

Keeping a clean house is very important, but there are too many obstacles right now for this house to be perfectly clean. Yes, my life needs to be de-cluttered, but that’s not happening right now either.

  1. You’re the 8th dwarf. What’s your name?

“Cranky” would be my name if anyone called me a dwarf. I had to put up with being called “midget” for years. I am short, fluctuating between 4’10” and 5’, but I do not meet the qualifications for being a midget. Those mean kids (and adults), however, do meet the qualifications for being jerks!

David says my name would be “Psychic Dwarf”.

  1. What’s surprised you the most about your life or life in general?

The thing that surprises me, over and over, is that someone like me could have such beautiful children. There are many other things, but that one stands out the most.

  1. Insert your own random thought here.

We have read the Bible through several times. Each time we learn something that maybe didn’t stand out before. This time has been no different for me. Last night, I read through 1 John. It said quite clearly who antichrist is:

1 John 2:22 “Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.”

1 John 4:3 “And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world.”

ALREADY in the world. We aren’t waiting for some future time for this creature. And, we know who it is, those that deny Heavenly Father and Jesus. That sounds pretty clear to me!

I don’t know how I ever missed this the first few times through the Bible, but I’m glad I caught onto it this time.

Have a blessed day, y’all!