Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by 15 and Meowing and Four-Legged Furballs. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

New Friday_Fill-In_Badge

Here are the fill-ins:

    1. __________________ is an awful ____________________.
    2. I always read __________ sections of the newspaper.
    3. Black cats _________.
    4. _________ is my favorite treat.

 

cat-152209_640

Here are my responses:

Death due to poverty, especially in one of the richest countries in the world, is an awful tragedy.

I always read the puzzle and comic sections of the newspaper. Well, I did back when we subscribed to the print version back home in South Carolina.

Black cats rock! They are adorable and one of ours, Drac, is a little vampire that loves biting toes!

Shrimp and cheesecake are my absolute favorite treat, but we rarely get to have those. Tonight we were testing a recipe for frosted sugar cookies and maybe those will be a new favorite. We made bats and black cats and some that would have been skulls if we hadn’t eaten them before I could frost them. I am blessed to have a hubby that is willing to make the sacrifice and taste test the goodies. 🙂

Have a blessed weekend, y’all!

cat-953222_640

Image Source: Pixabay & Pixabay

Please visit and subscribe to our new cooking channel, From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa.

2 thoughts on “Friendly Fill-Ins

Leave a comment